Mallory Slavis: EE@P Chair

This is another installment of our Meet the Board series. Today, we are featuring Mallory Slavis, the Exploring Engineering at Purdue (EE@P) Chair. She will be PSWE’s vice president next year. 

DSCN22961. Why Purdue?

Purdue landed on my radar after attending for volleyball camp while in high school, and after also attending PSWE’s Senior Sleepover, I was too in love with the Purdue atmosphere to even consider anywhere else!

2. Are you currently watching anything on Netflix?

Yes! I am currently learning American Sign Language, so I enjoy watching Switched at Birth and using it to practice.

3. How did you choose your major?

I chose my major after attending an Engineering Interest Seminar freshman year, and strongly relating to the presentation given about Industrial Engineering.

4. Any hobbies/clubs other than SWE?

Too many haha. I am a finance co-chair in Alpha Phi Omega (co-ed service fraternity), Vice-President of Apollonian Club (Third Street Suites Hall Club), Band Manager for Tower Six (an alternative rock band comprised of Purdue students), and I’m on the Leadership Team for WIEP’s i2R program.

5. How did you get involved with SWE?

I sought SWE out from the moment I came on campus, since attending their Senior Sleepover in high school was such a huge part of my decision to attend Purdue.

6. What is your favorite dessert?

This is a tough one for me, but probably cookies.

-Bailey Hayes

Leave a Reply

