Meet the Board: Shifali Reddy

This is part of an ongoing series where we introduce you to our difference board members. Today, we feature our Multicultural Chair, Shifali Reddy.

Image1. Why did you choose to be the Multicultural Chair?

I choose to be Multicultural Chair because I was really interested in being part of the social aspect of SWE. I think Multicultural Chair is pretty unique because I have the ability to learn so much more about different cultures and holidays from around the world and have the opportunity to share all these insights with the other SWE members!

2. What is your ideal vacation?

My ideal vacation is going to a city that I’ve never been to before and just getting a chance to explore. I’d much rather spend time in museums learning about history than sitting on a beach.

3. What do you like most about Purdue?

I think the people at Purdue is my favorite part. Coming from New Jersey, I thought college would be super rough and that I wouldn’t be able to make any friends because I literally knew no one when I got here, but all the people have been super supportive and super nice!

4. What would be your last supper, and why?

Honestly, probably just a home-cooked meal would be my last supper because I haven’t had one in a while and that’s really the only thing on my mind at the moment.

5. Why did you join PSWE?

I joined PSWE for the social aspect and networking that SWE provides. PSWE has a multitude of social events for all its members and a ton of networking opportunities, so there’s never a dull moment!

6. Tea or coffee?

Coffee!

-Subhiksha, your editor

Leave a Reply

