Welcome Back! (also…hello!)

SWEExecBoardHello everyone, and welcome back to PSWE! Or, if you’re new here, welcome! On behalf of all executive board members, I can say we are super excited to get this year started! We have so many events, be it social or professional, planned for you guys, and we hope y’all will be excited about them and will come to our callout tomorrow and Thursday (details in the sidebar). But, first things first, allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Subhiksha Raman (or just Sue, for short), and I’m the Blog Chair for the 2016-2017 school year. I’m a junior in aeronautical and astronautical engineering from Fremont, CA (shout-out to all my Bay Area peeps!). I’ve been pretty involved with PSWE ever since my freshman year, from being the Student Affairs Chair last year to attending the different social events we put out. Other than SWE, I’ve been part of the Purdue Exponent as both a reporter and an editor, and I’m currently part of AIAA. When I’m not doing engineering and/or school stuff, I enjoy reading, IMG_1427watching TV (or, in some cases, YouTube), playing the piano, sleeping, and traveling. This past summer, I mostly just stayed at home, worked at an internship, and took some online classes. I’m super excited to be back!

Personally, my goal for the blog is to keep you guys updated with all our events and to help all you new members get to know why SWE is what it is. I want this blog to help you guys take some time off of those crazy engineering classes, while also being informative. If you all have any ideas on making that happen or if you have any questions, comments or concerns, feel free to contact me at raman7@purdue.edu.

Have a wonderful rest of your day, and I hope to see you at the callout soon!

One thought on “Welcome Back! (also…hello!)”

Leave a Reply

