Check This Out!: Site Updates

Howdy All!

I want to encourage everyone to check out the site’s newest updates: the Life Saver Page and the Funnies Page! Personally, I think the pages are well-put together, but check them out for yourself and tell me what you think.

Since deadlines for job applications and scholarships (like a particular shoe essay everyone should be writing) are around the corner, I thought it would be a life saver to have a writing reference page. The page contains useful writing tips and links; think of it like a writing for SWEeties resource. Also, I included some resume tips from the recent Forbes magazine and the Washington Post for future career fairs.

Secondly, when you complete your “award-winning” essay (or job-getting resume), the Funnies page will let you sit back and… laugh.

Finally, I would like to point out that this blog is for you as it is for me. I do feel lonely being the only voice within the blog’s binary sequence. Therefore, if you all want something new, something different, or like something currently, please say so. You can start by participating in the new weekly poll or commenting on the new pages!

As always, thanks for being a great audience!

                           Your Editor,

                         Ele Chakraborty

Author: Ele Chakraborty

Hi! My name is Ele and I am a junior in Biomedical Engineering and a CCO Ambassador. In my free time, I love to make graphic design, write, and figure out how to make the impossible possible.

Leave a Reply

